May Misery

NOpe I’m not referring to Teresa MAY & brexit!! should we stay or should we go that would be , far too depressing!!

As I went for my morning stroll, I walked in the woodlands and looked at the lake watching the rain dance on the water , it reminded me of a rythmic beat. I felt content & happy in that momemt. Despite the grey skies its MAY here in the UK.

I am a sunshine baby. I love my vitamin D. Hence the picture below was taken on a blue skied day. Big smiles…..

Despite the grey skies , It got me thinking about gratitude & life. 2019 has been a year where I could have ran in to the streets proclaiming woe is me in lamentations & mournig. There is a time and a place , for mourning my advise mourning should be confided to trusted friends who are safe and allow you to express all the shades of blue anger, denial , depression whilst not judging you. Do people like that exsist? I live in hope they do they may just be a rare species.

Anyway as I was pondering my grief journey , my fiance and I have been facing a mountain of a hurdel & the only way to deal with a mountain is to , tackle it bit by bit.

It takes endurance & patience. I have been keeping myself grounded in nature , journaling and using creativity to channel my energy and emotions, which can and will be mixed, anger, depression, relief grieving is hard and it takes a physical toil on the mind , body and emotions. Theres no right or wrong way as everyone is hardwired different. However from personal experience I have found that

surrounding yourself with positive people who vibrate hope , love & compasion and limit or cut off low dimenstional people, operating in critism, judgement or blame can be hugely benifical to your healing pathway or journey. I love the word JOURNEY because it is what is says , not arriving but making a way like a pilgrim at whatever pace suits YOU! Which is a perfect way to explain lifes transitions. Just think of the seasons, summer, spring, Auturm & Winter they simply exsist and flow with the rthym of life.

As a visual person who often sees in pictures , a thought arised of all the wonderful destinations, my feet have travelled to so Im sharing the pictures on here.

Swansea beach, the waves won’t always roar

If anyone is journalling through their own grief or loss , whether it be poor health, job loss, exiting a toxic relationship. Im not here to give you the well meaning platitudes.

when life is shacky its the best time to dream@ ”wishing well”centre parks.

It can be and is F%%$2180011@@!!! at times , insert your word for venting.wink.😜

But I simply wanted to share what has at times worked for me, It may or may not work for you.

I hope you enjoy the nature feeds, and I wish you a happy, healthy jorney on this game we call life!

Grange Gardens, cardiff Grounded & rooted stability of nature
Morocco

Published by Kerry Moriah

I am a designer with a passion for nature and sustainable fashion and Textiles. I am also a practitioner in well being and holistic health and well being. I put my heart and soul in to everything I do , because love knows no limits.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started